top of page

Blog #6 BBG Chapter 7

Chapter 7 was, in my opinion, one of the most helpful things we have read this year in ENC2135. Ever since I was first introduced to research and essays, I can remember being confused about the different rules and complications with citing sources. For me, the biggest challenge was always in text citations and knowing when to use them. I felt like my teachers never clearly explained how to incorporate in text citations into my essay, so I found myself constantly just throwing them after any sentence I was unsure of. This chapter really went in depth with how to properly cite within the essay, which I found extremely helpful and will most definitely refer to this later on this semester (and probably beyond). As I mentioned in my previous blog post, the inclusion of various examples really helps to solidify my understanding of the content. Clarifying paraphrasing was also really important to me (especially in relation to in text citation). I am also glad that they included both MLA and APA instructions, as most of the high school teachers I had only focused on MLA.


bottom of page