top of page

Blog #9 Past Classes

I chose to look at Emily's blog. I liked the fun pineapple design she used on her page, and she included a page called "Me" where she posted photos from her life along with a quote. This page was very visually pleasing and I really liked how it gave me a small look into her life and some of her travels. One thing I did not really enjoy was how plain her project pages were. They are mostly just links to online Word documents. I think her website would be more appealing if she had put her final projects as text with decorative pieces around, and then only put the drafts as links. Also, I wish she continued the pineapple theme onto the project pages as well! Looking through her drafts, I felt like she had consistent work with steady progress visible. Her final drafts were definitely easily accessible through links on each project page, however she had the final draft at the bottom. I feel it would have been better if she put the final drafts at the top. She also mad an entire page for her Final Reflection, which definitely makes it easily accessible so I may actually do the same. Overall, Emily's page is fun and interesting, and I think that I am going to use a similar setup but change the things that I listed could be improved.


bottom of page